Over Cocktails

This has been quite the week – all good though and I’m really looking forward to seeing what the future holds!!! (I have a feeling that 2019 is going to be A GREAT YEAR!!!)   

Considering my eyes are already getting heavy, I’m going to make this short and sweet! But wanted to share a few things real quick!  I had a great weekend last weekend, went to visit my brother/sister-in-law and was told to stay the night and I was thinking “No, I want to go to Pure Barre on Saturday morning” my SIL said “We can go for a five mile walk on the beach” and she had me sold!  I’m really glad I did stay the night too (even though I passed out on the couch watching Bad Moms Christmas and smoking hookah) because I woke up to watch the sunrise and then they made me a nice breakfast, then it was the walk on the beach and I somehow convinced my brother to take the boat out. We got A LOT done before 1:00pm. Unfortunately, I thought the empty contacts in my toiletry bag were ACTUAL contacts and I had to sport my eyeglasses all morning – it was H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E as you can tell by the picture below!!!

Then I rushed home to relax on couch before heading to one of my best friends work Christmas parties.  This is the third year I’ve gone with him and I truly look forward to seeing all of his work peeps – they put on such a good party, that I missed my own work party to attend!  IMG_2466

IIMG_2470n typical fashion, I woke up the next morning really early (6:30am) – I mean who doesn’t do that after a night of drinking/dancing?!?! Anyway, it was raining, so I forced myself to go back to sleep.  By 8:30am, I couldn’t lay around any longer and decided to text one of my best friends – Ashley, to join me for coffee. I don’t even drink coffee, but it was my excuse to see her. She is a busy mom so I knew that would be a good/safe/quick bet and it worked!!!  She wanted to go to Another Broken Egg instead and she had the bartender/barista lady make me a peppermint mocha – look how pretty this turned out!!! And it was actually YUMMY – she even treated me for breakfast as a birthday celebration – SO SWEET!

IMG_2499Sunday, I joined my mom’s extremely close friends for their annual Christmas ornament exchange.  I have known these ladies most of my life, so it’s always great seeing them, and it’s such a fun concept. Unfortunately, I didn’t decorate for Christmas this year, so I wasn’t able to display the beautiful ornaments I received that were HAND-MADE!!!

I’ve actually been pretty good with not going out this week during the week, with the exception to Tuesday.  Joined my friends for Taco Tuesday and then the guy I’ve been hanging out with came over to watch a movie.  It was a really nice evening.  My brother keeps asking for his name and I said not until date #10, we are on #6 and I’m already regretting saying #10.

(I THINK THIS MAY BE A RECORD POST AND I AM BEYOND EXCITED TO GO TO BED!  FOR WHOMEVER IS STILL READING – I REALLY HOPE I PROOF THIS AND ADD A BIT OF EXCITEMENT BEFORE IT GETS SENT OUT IN THE MORNING!)

Regardless, I have a very exciting weekend ahead:

Friday night:  Jacksonville Ice Hockey game with, Jeff – a fantastic supporter of this blog and even better friend!

Saturday: Wreaths Across America, then I have to make deviled eggs for an annual Christmas party that is always a blast and I am truly looking forward to it

Sunday: Christmas with my family in Jacksonville since my brother/sis-in-law won’t be with us in Richmond for Christmas!

That’s all for now – GOOD NIGHT (or good day, since I post these in the mornings!)

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND! 

Leave a comment